Department of Viral Replication

Managed by Doctor of Medical Sciences, professor N.N. Nosik.

Laboratory of Viruses Ontogenesis

Managed by Doctor of Medical Sciences, professor N.N. Nosik.

The laboratory was established in 1969.From the moment of its foundation until 1988, the laboratory was headed by Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences F.I. Ershov, since 1988 it is headed by Professor N.N. Nosik.

Since the mid-1970s, the study of interferons (IFN) has become the main research topic. In parallel, oncornaviruses were studied, in particular, type D oncornavirus isolated from human cells. Complex studies in collaboration with specialists from the National Cancer Institute (Fort Detrick, USA) established the identity of type D oncornavirus and the Meson-Pfizer monkey virus.

A program was developed to study IFN inducers as promising antiviral drugs. Scientific research is still carried out in two traditional areas: the study of the functioning of the IFN system as part of the cytokine network in viral diseases and the dependence of the effect of therapy on the state of the system. On the other hand, the search for new antiviral drugs continues (including among IFN inducers and immunomodulators, including fullerenes, bitulin), promising classes of active compounds are being studied in vitro and in vivo. In recent years, a third area has been added to the above-mentioned: the study of the virucidal properties of various chemical (classes of compounds) and physical (UV radiation, ozonation) methods of exposure, suitable for inactivation of viruses and their application in various fields of health care.

Using peptide synthesis methods, the group of bioorganic chemistry is searching for and creating antiviral substances against the hepatitis C virus, various genotypes of influenza A and herpes viruses. Research continues on the synthesis of peptide fragments of the IgG hinge region as efficient non-toxic inducers of IFN.

Polyphenolic fractions of the fungus In. Obliquus are studied as a natural object for the inhibition of a number of viruses (influenza A, hepatitis C, herpes, HIV-1).

The laboratory takes an active part in the work of the Testing Laboratory Center for testing and expert evaluation of antiviral agents and disinfectants.

Monographs and patents.

  • N.N. Nosik, D.N. Nosik, M.N. Nosik Protect yourself from viruses. MIA, 2010, 112 p.
  • D.N. Nosik, N.N. Nosik Prevention of occupational infection with the human immunodeficiency virus. M., 2008, 57 p.
  • V.A. Shibnev, T.M. Garaev, M.P. Finogenova, E.S. Shevchenko, E.I. Burtseva Derivatives of 1-(1-adamantyl) ethylamine and their antiviral activity. RF patent RU 2461544 C1, priority dated April 19, 2011
  • V.A. Shibnev, P.G. Deryabin, M.P. Finogenova, T.M. Garaev, D.V. Mishin Peptide derivatives of 1-(1-adamantyl) ethylamine and their antiviral action. RF patent RU 2524216 C1, priority dated April 9, 2013

OntogenezLab1

OntogenezLab2

OntogenezLab3

OntogenezLab4

 

Nikolay Nikolaevich Nosik
Vladimir Aleksandrovich Shibnev
Yuri Aleksandrovich Smirnov
Marina Pavlovna Finogenova

Laboratory of viral pathogenesis

Managed by Corresponding Member of the RAS O.P. Zhirnov.

The laboratory was founded in 1992.Based on a combination of classical virological approaches and modern methods of molecular biology and genetic engineering, the laboratory studies the mechanisms of viral pathogenesis and cellular pathology caused by viruses. The basics of cell apoptosis and necrosis in viral infections are investigated, the mechanisms of viral replication and attenuation are studied. The laboratory is involved in the development of drugs against cancer based on the design of artificial viruses that selectively kill cancer cells. The main object of study is the RNA-containing enveloped viruses (orthomyxoviruses, paramyxoviruses). Since 1992, the laboratory has published about 30 scientific papers in leading domestic and international journals. In 1997, the laboratory was awarded the Moscow Mayor's Administration Diploma for the development of a new method of treating influenza and acute respiratory infections. The laboratory carries out a number of international projects with Philipps University (Germany), Vanderbilt University (USA), and Howard Hughes Medical Institute (USA).

Oleg Petrovich Zhirnov

Отдел репродукции вирусов

Руководитель – доктор медицинских наук, профессор Н.Н.Носик.

Лаборатория онтогенеза вирусов

Руководитель – доктор медицинских наук, профессор Н.Н.Носик.

Лаборатория была создана в 1969 г. С момента основания и до 1988 г. лабораторией руководил академик РАН Ф.И.Ершов, с 1988 г. ее возглавляет профессор Н.Н.Носик.

С середины 70-х годов основной тематикой исследований стало изучение интерферонов (ИФН). Параллельно изучались онкорнавирусы, в частности – выделенный из клеток человеческого происхождения онкорнавирус типа Д. Комплексными исследованиями во взаимодействии со специалистами Национального института рака (Форт Детрик, США) была установлена тождественность онкорнавируса типа Д и вируса обезьян Мезон-Пфайзер.

Разрабатывалась программа изучения индукторов ИФН как перспективных противовирусных препаратов. Научные исследования и сегодня выполняются по двум традиционным направлениям: изучение функционирования системы ИФН как части цитокиновой сети при вирусных заболеваниях и зависимости эффекта терапии от состояния системы. С другой стороны, продолжаются поиски новых противовирусных препаратов (в том числе – среди индукторов ИФН и иммуномодуляторов, включая фуллерены, битулин), изучаются in vitro и in vivo перспективные классы активных соединений. В последние годы к этим направлениям добавилось третье – изучение вирулицидных свойств различных химических (классы соединений) и физических (УФ излучение, озонирование) методов воздействия, пригодных для инактивации вирусов и применения их в различных областях здравоохранения.

Группа биоорганической химии методами пептидного синтеза проводит поиск и создание противовирусных веществ в отношении вируса гепатита С, различных генотипов вирусов гриппа А и герпеса. Продолжаются исследования по синтезу пептидных фрагментов шарнирной области IgG в качестве эффективных нетоксичных индукторов ИФН.

В качестве природного объекта в отношении ингибировании ряда вирусов (гриппа А, гепатита С, герпеса, ВИЧ-1) исследуются полифенольные фракции гриба In. Obliquus.

Лаборатория принимает активное участие в работе Испытательного лабораторного центра по испытанию и экспертной оценке противовирусных и дезинфицирующих средств.

Монографии и патенты.

  • Носик Н.Н., Носик Д.Н., Носик М.Н. Защити себя от вирусов. МИА, 2010, 112 с.
  • Носик Д.Н., Носик Н.Н. Профилактика профессионального заражения вирусом иммунодефицита человека. М., 2008, 57 с.
  • Шибнев В.А., Гараев Т.М., Финогенова М.П., Шевченко Е.С., Бурцева Е.И. Производные 1-(1-адамантил)этиламина и их противовирусная активность. Патент РФ RU 2461544 С1, приоритет от 19 апреля 2011 г.
  • Шибнев В.А., Дерябин П.Г., Финогенова М.П., Гараев Т.М., Мишин Д.В. Пептидные производные 1-(1-адамантил)этиламина и их противовирусное действие. Патент РФ RU 2524216 С1, приоритет от 9 апреля 2013 г.

OntogenezLab1

OntogenezLab2

OntogenezLab3

OntogenezLab4

 

Носик Николай Николаевич
Шибнев Владимир Александрович
Смирнов Юрий Александрович
Финогенова Марина Павловна

Лаборатория вирусного патогенеза

Руководитель – член-корреспондент РАН О.П.Жирнов.

Лаборатория основана в 1992 г. На основе сочетания классических вирусологических подходов и современных методов молекулярной биологии и генетической инженерии в лаборатории изучаются механизмы вирусного патогенеза и клеточной патологии, вызываемой вирусами. Исследуются основы апоптоза и некроза клеток при вирусных инфекциях, изучаются механизмы репликации и аттенуации вирусов. Лаборатория участвует в разработке лекарств против рака на основе конструирования искусственных вирусов, избирательно убивающих раковые клетки. Основным объектом изучения служат РНК-содержащие оболочечные вирусы (ортомиксовирусы, парамиксовирусы). За период с 1992 г. сотрудниками лаборатории опубликовано около 30 научных работ в ведущих отечественных и международных журналах. В 1997 г. работа лаборатории была удостоена Диплома премии Мэрии Москвы за разработку нового способа лечения гриппа и ОРЗ. В лаборатории выполняется ряд международных проектов с Университетом Филиппа (Германия), Университетом Вандербилта и Медицинского Института Хорварда Хьюза (США).

Жирнов Олег Петрович